Yahoo Messenger for Mac Problem

Discussion in 'OS X and OS X Apps' started by snydesign, Jul 2, 2007.

  1. snydesign

    snydesign New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good day everyone, i'm having a problem in my Yahoo Messenger. Everytime the message window is filled up it keeps on going up to the first message i typed whenever another message comes in. Had anyone experienced this before? :(Thanks everyone!:D

    Sonny
     
  2. gilbertg

    gilbertg Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello sonny! this thread might be the solution to your problem! hth :rolleyes:
     
  3. emcue

    emcue Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup safari beta 3 is causing it.. :)
     
  4. crazybiatch

    crazybiatch Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. danielg

    danielg PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    7,319
    Likes Received:
    370
    Gender:
    Male
    wonder why Yahoo won't just update their Mac version od messenger to be identical with the Windows version?
     
  6. arelcee

    arelcee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Philippines
    A bit OT, but was there ANY non-beta Mac version prior to Yahoo Messenger 3.0 Beta? I was using a Linux/Windows machine before I switched to Mac and the version of YM for Linux has been in beta for....for... for...forever!
     
  7. eydzhey

    eydzhey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    just use adium. way cooler than ym. but i hope they add cam support...oh well.
     
  8. taongbundok

    taongbundok Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. Wingshooter

    Wingshooter New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manila
  10. macbeth

    macbeth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. blackscepter

    blackscepter Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manila, PHL
    me too! i always experience problems with YM! i quit and i just uninstalled it!

    i just use MEEBO.

    http://www.meebo.com
     
  12. shag3doo

    shag3doo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    badtrip talaga tong yahoo messenger for mac... thousands of quality software have been written... and yet yung yahoo messenger ayun... jurassic padin.. does not even have voice chat.
     
  13. nuggets

    nuggets Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    south of manila
    i've been having problems with ym recently. i can't log in to my mobile device since yesterday. i use smart dati pa pero parang hindi na naka-register yung number ko. i tried re-registering but ang reply is they cannot process my request. i re-installed ym 3.0 na but still the same. can someone help me out? TIA
     
  14. greenCRV

    greenCRV New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the link wingshooter. will be using yahoo again.
     
  15. teachertwish

    teachertwish Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    49
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Sta. Rosa
    Just downloaded the latest build of YM. I deleted YM caches and YM prefs, and launched the new version. Still I have problems receiving messages and sending messages. :( I get messages sent to me only when I log off, and log in again. Pathetic. Then I can't use Adium, nor other 3rd party multimessenging service, in the office because port 5050 is blocked.

    Help! :(
     
  16. jordan

    jordan Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    51
    Had the scrolling problem as well after I updated to 10.4.11 last week.

    Haven't read this thread until now... but mine's fine now.

    I just downloaded the latest Beta 2 version this morning... dragged the file to the Application Folder... was prompted to replace the old file.

    Tested it... no more scrolling problem.
     
  17. julsuy

    julsuy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Iloilo City
    i did just that. i deleted the old ym and replaced with the latest Beta 2 version.

    problem solved =)
     
  18. alvinrayyu

    alvinrayyu Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,490
    Likes Received:
    5
  19. junelle

    junelle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Iloilo, Philippines
    How I wish they would make the mac version like the windows version they have...

    I love the windows version of Yahoo messenger .. it seems the best ..
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!