World of Warcraft on a Macbook

Discussion in 'Third party hardware, software and accessories' started by neilc, Feb 8, 2007.

  1. neilc

    neilc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2,439
    Likes Received:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Greenwoods, Pasig
    Guys,

    I hav been searching for this one, haven't found posts regarding this. Will this game run on a Macbook 2.0 with 2 gb ram? I'm holding on on buying the game and Data Blitz just gave me 3 days for the reservation :)
     
  2. jps444

    jps444 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    ZONE (Quezon City)
    there's a spec requirement list on the isde of the box. you can easily check if it will owrk. otherwise visit blizzard.com for more information.
     
  3. mark_17

    mark_17 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,046
    Likes Received:
    11
  4. jackfrost

    jackfrost Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats the reason why i decided on getting the macbookpro instead of the macbook, that was my deciding factor, WOW's playability, i didnt want to booting from one OS to another just to play a game
     
  5. cHad

    cHad Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    27
    macbooks only have an integrated intel gma 950 video card. Not meant for any serious gaming.
     
  6. joemoso

    joemoso Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Intel GMA 950 64mb shared ram lang diba? I tried playing Warcraft 3 TFT through parallels, already installed direct x 9.. para sa GG hehe.. tapos nagcracrash lagi.. :-<
     
  7. jackfrost

    jackfrost Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    of course your not supposed to play warcraft on parallels
     
  8. Marco

    Marco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Norway
    My friend has the Macbook 2.0, and WoW is playable, but some hickups here and there. The thing with the intel gma video card is that the more ram u have the bette rit will go
     
  9. pjamelo

    pjamelo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still the intel GMA 950 is poor.....Mac mini 2GB ram is working - Macbook pro (wow)
     
  10. Netskipper

    Netskipper PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,221
    Likes Received:
    254
    Location:
    Tondo
    Gosh I'm running Wow on a ibook g4 933mhz. Its not the best graphical experience but for me its "playable". The term "playable" is different for everyone I guess.
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!