The PLDT FIBR Thread

Discussion in 'OS X Server / Xserve / Networking' started by King, May 26, 2009.

  1. rdy0329

    rdy0329 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5,464
    Likes Received:
    826
    Gender:
    Male
    Think of it as your permanent address or phone number in the internet, you can reach that “address” anytime anywhere using the right apps.

    Example: I have a CCTV connected to my internet, I can access that CCTV anywhere in the world since I know my static IP address and it will never change, unlike dynamic IP for residential and Biz Plan 2500.
     
    pinoyslinger likes this.
  2. pinoyslinger

    pinoyslinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Taga Luzon
    Thank you sir :)
     
  3. pinoyslinger

    pinoyslinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Taga Luzon
    Thank you sir :)
     
  4. tweek

    tweek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    91
    Do you have the flyer for FibrBiz Plan 1,699 and 3,000?

    Also, anyone on PLDT HomeFibr Plan 5,000, 6,000 or 20,000?
     
    #1564 tweek, Feb 28, 2020
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2020
  5. pinoyslinger

    pinoyslinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Taga Luzon
    8BD12792-02A7-47C9-BB80-0C78B29EB30F.jpeg Here you go sir
     
  6. pinoyslinger

    pinoyslinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Taga Luzon
    Just an update, P2,500/month plan comes with static IP according to the PLDT agent :)
     
  7. tweek

    tweek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    91
    Thank you for the post. What's the difference of your Fibrbiz Plan 2,500 and the 3,000?

    The flyer you have isn't updated for the Fibrbiz Plan 2,500 you mentioned that has these inclusions

    * 50Mbps
    * Static IP
    * Landline
    * P2,500 one time install fee

    We're on the older FibrBiz Plan 3,000

    * 50Mbps
    * Dynamic IP
    * Landline
    * No one time install fee

    I am hoping they updated their FibrBiz Plan 3,000 to 100Mbps.
     
  8. Shinahashirome

    Shinahashirome Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Piñas, Manila
    JohannChua likes this.
  9. Dayvy

    Dayvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philippines
    Hello I am new here. Just wondering if there' s any temporary paid speed boost for PLDT Fibr. If possible I'm planning to increase the speed of the internet connection I have here even by just a few months up until I quarantine is lifted.
     
  10. rdy0329

    rdy0329 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5,464
    Likes Received:
    826
    Gender:
    Male
    There isn’t, but you should have 25mbps minimum for 1299 and 1699 plan.
     
  11. guwapito

    guwapito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    199
    Gender:
    Male
    how's their technical support lately? i wanted to call and report that i'm getting reduced bandwidth vs my subscribed bandwidth but given the situation, i'm apprehensive to call because they might mess it up and make it worse.
     
  12. DON2003

    DON2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Binondo, Manila
    yes, you shouldnt mess up anything unless you got no connection, understandable connection will be buggy as everyone are at home and connection is at the most, this is a test to telco, globe are begging no to torrenting
     
  13. textguru

    textguru Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    56
    try to restart the router/wifi. better than to handle stress with the tech support of PLDT
     
  14. SE20

    SE20 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    1,756
    ^i’ve been doing that more often now: a power cycle of the modem, then a restart of my Google network. So far it works, bringing the connection back to spec.
     
  15. patreng

    patreng Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    30

    I called in last week. I found out that there is just a skeleton crew to take in the calls. then refers the accounts to work from home agents.
    my connection drops. doesnt just slow down. it drops then after a few seconds/minutes it goes ok again. I just restart the modem router when I can. I stopped resetting the router too. I dont want to have an urgent reason to call in my concern.
     
  16. King

    King PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    255
    Try connecting to your router via LAN cable. Slow speeds could be caused by WiFi
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!