SMART iPhone 6 and 6+

Discussion in 'iPhone and iPod Touch' started by jetan, Oct 25, 2014.

  1. Yagbolz

    Yagbolz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Makati
    I'm still in Plan 2k from my iPhone 5s and will end this year. No cap, no throttling down and I'm loving it. Is it possible to renew my contract with the same plan to get iPhone 6? Or if I'm not gonna renew and let my plan go on will they allow it? I don't like the new plans because of the Cap. TIA
     
  2. jetan

    jetan PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    4,589
    Likes Received:
    1,934
    if you renew you will have to change your old plan to the new ones. i didn't renew my old plan because of this.
     
    #1362 jetan, Jun 7, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2015
  3. Yagbolz

    Yagbolz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Makati
    That suck. So I'm stuck with my iPhone5s. Thanks sir
     
  4. jetan

    jetan PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    4,589
    Likes Received:
    1,934
    you can get another line instead.
     
  5. resisus

    resisus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Pwede bang ipa-openline yung iPhone after quite sometime?
    Sa Globe kasi pwede nang ipa-openline after a year ng contract. Sa SMART kaya?
     
  6. Fervish

    Fervish Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    67
    Sadly, you can't. Smart won't say why.
     
  7. resisus

    resisus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ang lupit naman. Sayang, balak ko p naman sanang kumuha ng 6+ pero hindi na siguro. lol
     
  8. bad_boy

    bad_boy Watching Your Language
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,472
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Manila
    IIRC, Globe will unlock your unit once the contract term is up. Has that changed?
     
  9. jasonub

    jasonub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    One year lang? Diba 2 years??
     
  10. juristantrum

    juristantrum Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Female
    It should be after your contract has ended or after 24 months or 2 years. [emoji4]
     
  11. Fervish

    Fervish Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    67
    You can request Globe for FU after a year if you pay the pre-term fee and re-contract the account.
     
  12. jasonub

    jasonub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    And how much bro ang pre term? Thanks
     
  13. ronnel0918

    ronnel0918 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Las Piñas
    Chill everyone. This is a Smart thread. :D
     
  14. resisus

    resisus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    I asked someone who works at Globe from their Globe Tower branch. Sabi niya you can request after a year since the warranty has already ended. They can may a request from Apple daw.
     
  15. bad_boy

    bad_boy Watching Your Language
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,472
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Manila

    Like he said, everyone. Back to Smart now ;)
     
  16. magnus

    magnus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Boo la khan
    smart is always charaging me with iMessage activation.

    trsc
    HTML:
    <blink>text</blink>
     
  17. jetan

    jetan PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    4,589
    Likes Received:
    1,934
    SMART will always charge you if you always turn on and off your iMessage. just leave it on.
     
  18. joethemobile01

    joethemobile01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    52
    Hi guys. Is it worth to move from SGS6 to iPhone 6 or should I wait for the new iPhone?
     
  19. rebiscoco

    rebiscoco Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
    I'm an iPhone iOS user and I would say yes. :) I've been wanting to avail an iPhone 6 from SMART. My application is already approved but I thought the iPhone 6s is worth the wait. Maybe in September (Hopefully) 3 months more. Im planning to switch from Globe to Smart. We'll see.
     
  20. ronnel0918

    ronnel0918 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Las Piñas
    Just wait for the new iPhone and save yourself the buyer's remorse. :)
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!