Show me your Xiaomi

Discussion in 'Third party hardware, software and accessories' started by 650h2, Jan 15, 2015.

1. 650h2

650h2 Active Member

I have been hearing of Xiaomi more and more ever since 2013 but I have not owned nor have I personally seen any of their products.

I now know that they are the worlds most valuable startup company.
    Xiaomi passes Uber as the world's most valuable startup

also they are third-largest smartphone maker

and today
    Xiaomi mocks Apple with its very own premium phablet

http://www.engadget.com/2015/01/15/xiaomi-mi-note/?ncid=rss_truncated
    I am looking forward to purchasing my first Xiaomi, a Xiaomi Pistons 2.0 MK301 and their recently announced 50mm headphones mentioned above when it is released

Xiaomi's new Mi headphones support both over-ear and on-ear experiences for $80 | Android Central
    Maybe this is good enough to replace my ATH-M50

another interesting device announced today is:
    Xiaomi's $30 Android streamer looks exactly like a phone chargerXiaomi's $30 Android streamer looks exactly like a phone charger

[​IMG]

2. bhoyetjumpay

bhoyetjumpay Well-Known Member

for now my xiaomi products are just power banks (16000, 10400 and 5200 mAh). i find it apple-ish from packaging to build:)

[​IMG]

3. prince_charming

those cans look very premium. seems tempting

4. ice

ice PhilMUG Addict Member

I'm really interested to get their streamer but I can't find any announcement from Xiaomi's social media pages (Xiaomi Singapore and Malaysia, both FB and G+)...

They only announced the Mi Note/Pro

Although some online sellers have Chinese units available, some of the menus are not in English.

I guess this is the same reason why we didn't have a Xiaomi thread earlier. They can announce and release a new product everyday (they even have an air purifier in China) but since most of their products are for the Chinese market, buying one is really difficult.

5. 650h2

650h2 Active Member

[​IMG]