Shifting to a Macbook Air (Haswell 2013 Edition)

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by josefarrugia, Jun 15, 2013.

1. josefarrugia

josefarrugia Member

Greetings All,

I have been seriously considering in using a Macbook for the past month already. I have always been a Windows user since Windows 3.1 up until Windows 7. I have lost trust in Microsoft especially with their latest "innovation", Windows 8. It's time for me to shift despite the fact that I wasn't a Mac fan months ago :rolleyes: Nonetheless, I have fallen in love with Mac OSX and iOS.

I am planning to get the latest MacBook Air 13 inch with the i7 Processor and 8GB of RAM as I mostly do video editing for my blog and YouTube channel.

I have got two questions:

1. When and where can I get the latest Macbook Air 13 inch Haswell edition? I am currently based in Cebu.
    2. How do I get started in using a Mac? I am a total newbie in this world.

Awaiting for all your replies and tips.

Thank you in advance,
    Jose

2. doughn

doughn Active Member

PM Charlie ... tell him u like to buy and to be sent in Digital walker Cebu (SM Cebu). HTH

3. 650h2

650h2 Active Member

4. josefarrugia

josefarrugia Member

Pardon my ignorance but who is Charlie? I am new here ;)

On another note, what about the iStore in SM Cebu and Ayala Cebu? How are they?

5. josefarrugia

josefarrugia Member

Thank you. I have already visited the website, however, it requires Quicktime. Is there anyway to view it on Android or a Windows Phone device? ;)

6. k_e_i_k_u_n_1_7

k_e_i_k_u_n_1_7 New Member

email this person sales@beyondthebox.ph

That's the email add that Charlie posted over the other thread, i got a response immediately but it turns out that the macbook air i wanted is BTO

7. josefarrugia

josefarrugia Member

8. rdy0329

rdy0329 PhilMUG Addict Member