recovering files from iPhoto

Discussion in 'OS X and OS X Apps' started by lauren.lin, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. lauren.lin

    lauren.lin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    help! i accidentally emptied my iphoto trash thinking i had copied the files to another folder already... can i still recover them? how? thanks in advance!
     
  2. philpangandian

    philpangandian Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malate, Manila
    Do you have Time Machine?
     
  3. lauren.lin

    lauren.lin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    no i don't..
     
  4. PatrickGaerlan

    PatrickGaerlan Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    5,363
    Likes Received:
    89
    You can try Data Rescue II. It's far from free though, at $99. But I think they have a free demo that'll show you which files can be recovered.
     
  5. foxdie200x

    foxdie200x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't secure empty trash. Look for data recovery program.

    Try to look in this site:

    www.versiontracker.com

    You should also find Data Rescue II there. And a couple more.
     
  6. tom8864

    tom8864 Account Suspended
    ERASED FROM EXISTENCE

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know one data recovery service provider http://www.diskemergency.com but I don’t know that whether they recover the emptied iphoto trash or not . But I think you should visit the website and ask about your problem. I hope your problem will get resolved.
    All the best!
     
  7. honeychristine

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    everytime i open my iphoto it always prompts me whether i'd like to recover some photos, if i click the yes button it creates a folder recovered photos but there are no photos on it :slanted: and when i click the no button it still creates a recovered folder....

    does anyone here knows how to stop this?
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!