laptop bags here in the Phils.

Discussion in 'Other hardware discussions' started by nemo, Mar 13, 2008.

1. nemo

nemo Member

what store 'specializes' in bags here in the philippines? laptop bags in particular.
    a kind of store that carries many brands and many models...a store that can get a hold of a particular bag i want from a certain brand....and can give me competetive prices!

or what brands have stores/botiques/distributors here? (like crumpler/timbuktu and the like...)

im basically in need of a back-pack type laptop bag. since im a student, it will double as my schoolbag and my sack-of-life so aside from just a laptop and it's peripherals it has to have room for a bit more...then of course it has to look good and be sturdy :)

I'd appreciate your suggestions! thanks:cool:

2. techiechic

techiechic Member

digital walker or power mac store especially in greenbelt sells lots of laptop bags and they also carry different brands.. im sure youll find one there that will suit your needs.. ;)

#2 techiechic, Mar 13, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2008
  3. bertoo1960

bertoo1960 Member

4. rbenzon

rbenzon Super
    Staff Member

A friend of mine, not a Mac user unfortunately, distributes Ful and Booq bags. They're so new, you won't find them on the shelves yet.

I bought three Ful bags, two of which were laptop bags, and am pretty pleased with the quality. Am also looking at buying a Booq bag.

5. salt analog

salt analog Member

I checked out the links you posted and i liked the Ful backpacks especially the Refugee! Im very interested in buying from your friend but i wanna checkout the bag in person and see how my 15" MBP fits in it. Is there a way it can be arranged? Thanks in advanced!

6. designerd

designerd Member

The Travel Club has lots and lots of bags. Anson's carry mostly Belkin bags, but I'm not sure if they have backpacks.

7. _geo_

_geo_ Member