Is there a way to open "IE-only" websites?

Discussion in 'OS X and OS X Apps' started by noweev, Apr 18, 2008.

  1. noweev

    noweev Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's a website that I frequently visit but it's only Internet Explorer. When I use Safari or Firefox, the menu's won't open.

    Is there a way to make it work with a Mac? I don't want to open my old Asus laptop just so I can visit that site.
     
  2. johnj2803

    johnj2803 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Miami FL
    install parallels i guess :D

    this is what i did when i was banking with PNB...

    what websites are you referring to?
     
  3. hannibal

    hannibal Guest

    i can see that you have an intel Mac. you can install Parallels (if you haven't yet) and run Windows, with IE on it. that way, you have the best of both worlds, without the need to open your PC.

    HTH. :)
     
  4. iphone_user

    iphone_user New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you're using Safari 3.1 (or 3.1.1) go to Safari Preferences -> Advanced and click on Show Develop menu in menu bar. When you want to visit an IE dedicated site, click on Develop on the menu bar, choose User Agent then Internet Explorer before going to that site. Hope this help.
     
  5. morrissey_05

    morrissey_05 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Antipolo
    isnt there a firefox add-on that will allow you to do this?
     
  6. penmanila

    penmanila The Pinoy Penman
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    9,885
    Likes Received:
    1,743
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Diliman/Metrowalk
    try camino. i use it to open my hotmail, which won't work with safari.
     
  7. whipper25

    whipper25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    there is a firefox addon..i believe it's called ie tabview
     
  8. noweev

    noweev Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the tips... I'll try them and see which works. I have a site hosted with domains.ph and their web management page won't work properly with Safari or Firefox.
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!