Home based designer help

Discussion in 'Graphic Designers' started by drigal, Sep 13, 2012.

1. drigal

drigal Member

Good day guys,

I just kindly want to get your opinion. Here's my situation. I'm working as a home base logo designer here in manila, but our office is in baguio and our main is at Canada. They contact me through online so I apply online and hired me online. I work as a regular employee and I have a fix salary every 15th and 30th. We only work 5 days a week from 9 to 6 pm. We our working per project a day. I'm paying my contribution by myself. And I heard that we don't have bonuses and 13 month but we have our increase. We only have 7 days of leave in 1 year along with our birthday leave. Our holiday is based on US holiday. They say our benefits is that we worked home base. I just kindly want to know if what are my rights even if I work as a home base designer. And are they giving us the right treatment? Thank you! Don't have a contract yet but they said that they will send us our contract.

2. suavecito

suavecito PhilMUG Addict Member

Re: Home base designer help

Not sure bout this since its the first time i've heard about a full time home based design job. Maybe you should consult DOLE for this but since your head office is in Canada, they have different laws there regarding salaries and leaves. You are getting your salary tax free right? That could be one of the perks working at home.

3. drigal

drigal Member

Yes sir, we are tax free... They said that the admin and the accounting is at bagiou along with the manager in charge. They also have a different rule and regulation to their office employee at bagiuo, they have their bonuses and said they will have their 13 month this year. I think they have been operating for 4 years. I think our office here in the philippines are just making the rule and regulation and just following the holiday at US.

4. suavecito

suavecito PhilMUG Addict Member