help! - webcam picture problem

Discussion in 'OS X and OS X Apps' started by Julio, Jul 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Julio

    Julio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whenever I open webcam during yahoo messenger/ichat chatting, picture come out but after a minute, it crashes down into fuzzy lines. I turn off webcam and turn it back again after a while, it's OK but crashes down again. I ran apple hardware test (extended) but it says everything's OK. I'm thinking of reformatting my unit. help needed badly.
    my unit is macbook aluminum 2.4ghz 4gb mac OSX 10.5.7
     
  2. ingge

    ingge Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try running Photo Booth first. If everything's ok, the problem maybe software related.
     
  3. ijingo

    ijingo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Quezon City
    reset PRAM
     
  4. Julio

    Julio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I opened up PhotoBooth but nothing came out, just a dark blank screen. I tried to take picture, it clicked and flashed but no picture came out. I went back to yahoo messenger and ichat, opened webcam, it worked again for a minute, then it crashed into fuzzy lines. Many thanks for your time ha.
     
  5. Julio

    Julio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried resetting PRAM. Photobooth now works, but same thing, after a minute, it crashed into lines again. I even tried taking pictures and the camera worked. HAY. Guys, thanks ha.
     
  6. dragonskin2

    dragonskin2 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    i also experience this issue when I'm using yahoo messenger... I researched for a bit but found nothing that relevant... The camera's working though when used in Skype..
     
  7. Julio

    Julio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem solve!! (so far - sana tuloy tuloy na) I just re-install application install dvd. I remember this problem cropped up since I upgrade my ram to 4gb. so mga bro who wants to upgrade and encounter such, yung lang. tnx.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!