Globelines wireless router H9300G

Discussion in 'Time Capsule, AirPort Extreme, AirPort Express' started by macmackie, Aug 17, 2007.

1. macmackie

macmackie Member

I might sound a bit primitive in asking this but im gonna ask anyway. How do I connect wirelessly to Globelines' wireless router H9300G through airport? Globelines tech support seems to have no clue when it comes to the mac interface and so am i (im a newbie).

We (me and the tech support guy in globelines) managed to configure the router and establish a wireless security password using my other computer (a desktop pc) through the usual lan line.

All i want is to be able to connect wirelessly anywhere inside the house using my new mac. Please help an lowly ignorant newbie here. Thanks!

2. bon

bon Active Member

On a computer that is physically connected to the H9300G via Ethernet, open the browser and surf to http://192.168.1.254 to log into the router. The user name should be "admin" - I don't remember anymore what the default password is, if any (you should check with Globelines). After successfully logging into the router control panel, click on Configuraton -> Lan -> Wireless - ensure that "WLAN Service" is enabled. Choose "802.11b + g" if you have wifi devices that use both standards; if you are only going to use it on your Macbook, you can choose "802.11g."

Under "LAN" you will find the "Wireless Security" submenu. Under security mode choose either "WPA1 Pre-Shared Key" or "WPA2 Pre-Shared Key". Then in the blank labeled "WPA Pre-Shared Key," enter your desired wireless password. Choose "Save Config" and Restart the router.

On your Mac, make sure that Airport is turned on and have the computer scan for access points. Log into your H9300G router via wifi, using the WPA password you specified above.

3. loko__loko

loko__loko Well-Known Member

hmmm... my friend got 9200 hurricane prolink... and we bought a wrt54g... we cant get it to work

4. skinhead

skinhead Active Member