Globe VoLTE & VoWIFI

Discussion in 'Globe Telecom' started by denpacs, May 13, 2020.

  1. jmrtlara

    jmrtlara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Manila
    Just wondering, I've VoWIFI enabled on my iPhone 12, but when I try to switch to flight mode and make a call, it doesn't work. Does this only work with a Globe WiFi as well? I'm on a PLDT Fibr.
     
  2. joethemobile01

    joethemobile01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    78
    Your account must be provisioned with IMS services first. So please contact Globe (via GlobeOne app or visit NCR-based Globe Stores) to enable VoLTE / VoWIFI service. Take note only Globe postpaid are qualified for VoLTE/VoWIFI services.

    Additionally, it will work on any ISP within the Philippines.
     
    Dtm320i and jmrtlara like this.
  3. jmrtlara

    jmrtlara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Manila
    I already received the text confirming that my sim is now VoLTE/VoWIFI ready several weeks back.
     
  4. Fervish

    Fervish Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    69
    Globe VoWiFi has been implemented in limited areas. Are you covered in one of the areas?
     
  5. raze19

    raze19 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    down south
    It should work on PLDT fiber - even works on mobile hotspot via Smart.
    Check your IMS status in settings.
    Are you getting the Globe VoWifi(yes it's not WiFi lol) beside your signal status bar? if not reboot your device, enable disable wifi. If it still does not show up as Globe VoWifi then your number is not provisioned or it's area based as mentioned by Fervish. If your area is covered then I suggest you open a new request.
    Receiving that text does not guarantee that it would work or they provisioned it properly. I had to request thrice for my main number and only once on my secondary line.
     
  6. neilrg

    neilrg PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,314
    Likes Received:
    475
    VoWiFi should work nationwide.
     
  7. Carl Lat

    Carl Lat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Malvar, Batangas
    I am in Batangas now and VoWifi works here. VoLTE is working as well.
     
  8. Carl Lat

    Carl Lat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Malvar, Batangas
    request for your VoWifi to be activated via GlobeOne app.
     
  9. Adarna

    Adarna PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    522
    How is VoWiFi and VoLTE?
     
  10. Carl Lat

    Carl Lat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Malvar, Batangas
    Mine works great so far. With VoWifi, I can receive a call and text even on airplane mode.
     
  11. bowman60

    bowman60 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    126
    Been unable to send ordinary sms the past 2 days. I can receive but I can’t send any, even to the same network. Didn’t use to have this problem even when using volte/vowifi. I’ve tried turning off vowifi several times and restarting my phone. I even RE-seated my sim but still cannot send texts. I haven’t left the house the past 2 days and was thinking it has something to do with the tower I’m connected to. Is that even possible? Anyway, having second thoughts asking help from globe one as they might scr*w up provisioning of my vowifi (which took a while before getting activated). Any thoughts? Thanks!
     
  12. jmrtlara

    jmrtlara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Manila
    Thanks. I'll do this.
     
  13. joethemobile01

    joethemobile01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    78
    Wala pa bang plano ang Globe to rename Globe VoWifi to Globe VoWiFi? Nakaka OC na ha …

    A11CAB3A-8F42-4E69-8EA9-B14ADE2A7F6A.jpeg
     
    rdy0329, eli71724 and chris2x like this.
  14. Aargh

    Aargh PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    471
    Gender:
    Male
    Up until today may globeone app doesn’t have an option to activate vowifi. App is updated. It only says click the raise a concern button below. But there’s no button to click! Hahahaha.
     
  15. neilrg

    neilrg PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,314
    Likes Received:
    475
    True. We already reported it and we're told they would fix it. It will probably come in a future iOS update with a new carrier version.
     
  16. john.roque

    john.roque Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Pampanga
    Unfortunately Globe support seems to unable to fix this problem. I’m having the same issues. Kaya right now I have VoLTE off
     
  17. joethemobile01

    joethemobile01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    78


    Been using VoLTE for 2 days now (since kaka activate lang ng VoLTE dito sa Davao City), so far so good naman, both inbound & outbound calls & text (new and current SMS / numbers).
     
  18. bowman60

    bowman60 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    126
    yeah that’s how it started for me. Everything was working fine for around a month. Then texts just suddenly stopped working.
     
  19. Dtm320i

    Dtm320i New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. I have received 2-3 text msg from Globe confirming activation. The VoLTE and VoWIFI functions were enabled in my unit.
     
  20. Dtm320i

    Dtm320i New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Manage to got it working eventho it's not listed as supported device as long as the device has that feature.
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!