Globe plans and other Globe concerns

Discussion in 'Globe Telecom' started by kcirecarg718, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. Dgame12345

    Dgame12345 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    34
    Hi I just want to verify if its true that spotify will not be inlcuded in the current plan package of Globe?
    It will be on top of the bill just like netflix.
     
  2. oj88

    oj88 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    869
    Yes. They started making the announcement a few weeks ago. https://www.globe.com.ph/help/spotify-premium-via-direct-carrier-billing.html

    If you still want it be billed through Globe, it's going to be P149 per month. Or, you can just subscribe directly on Spotify's webpage and get it at P129 per month, charged directly to your card.

    Right now, I'm torn between:
    1. Getting a 1-year Premium sub for P1,290 (2 months free), or
    2. Get Premium Family for P194 per month
     
  3. Dgame12345

    Dgame12345 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    34
    I already switched to family member on apple music...
    Our bill is only 199 per month and up to six apple id user can share on it
     
  4. oj88

    oj88 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    869
    Already plunged into the Spotify Family Premium. There are 4 of us using it (all are family members living in the same compound).... Me, my son, my brother and her wife. The fifth slot I assigned to our Amazon Alexa.

    So basically, the four of us are just paying less than P50 each for a Spotify Premium plan. It's the best deal I've made this year.
     
  5. textguru

    textguru Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    97
    Been in Spotify Family Premium subscription for years already with direct subscription. You still have 1 more space (1 plan manager and 5 family member).
     
  6. oj88

    oj88 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    869
    Yes, I know. My wife says she doesn't want/need it. She only listens to music at home... asks Alexa to play her music from all Echo devices in every room (ie. "Alexa, play everywhere"). When out and about, she's not into wearing earphones and such.

    I would've given the last slot to our dog, but he's already on Amazon Music. :D
     
  7. neilrg

    neilrg PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    424
    Anyone else here who got double data allowance?
     
  8. Janzukato

    Janzukato Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Cagayan de Oro City
    mine has tripled. Hahaha
     
  9. oj88

    oj88 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    869
    Quadrupled... Or more precisely, 2x monthly budget plus 2x rollover budget

    [​IMG]
     
    #4849 oj88, Apr 29, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2020
  10. oj88

    oj88 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    869
    Lol! Wow Mali.

     
    Shinahashirome likes this.
  11. ronjet

    ronjet PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    564
    Location:
    Philippines
    ^ received the same sms from globe earlier. :)
     
  12. l7224

    l7224 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Baguio City / Manila
    Hi, is it true that Globe's e-sim is only available for Globe issued units?
     
  13. neilrg

    neilrg PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    424
    No. It works with unlocked units too, but you need a postpaid account to get one.
     
  14. l7224

    l7224 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Baguio City / Manila
    Thanks! That's what I thought too. But the customer service rep told me otherwise. Anyways, will try to visit a business center.
     
  15. Dgame12345

    Dgame12345 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    34
    I heard globe now has hbo go?
    If i subscribe it, Could i include that on my plan or will it be on top of the bill?
     
  16. redge

    redge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Makati
    By default, it will be on top of your bill, but if your a platinum subscriber, it will be part of your consumables. Unfortunately not working for iOS. I called globe and the support team said that it's only for android as of the moment.
     
  17. pctan1584

    pctan1584 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    85
    no, my iphone is not Globe issued
     
  18. ransom

    ransom PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    QC
    Is it worth the effort to make a shift from Globe Broadband to Globe Fiber? Is the latter really more consistent?
     
  19. bugs

    bugs PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3,297
    Likes Received:
    826
    Hmmm been using my iphone to watch HBO, ok naman, but got It thru sky not globe though.

    4D56F6E2-32DC-4F06-88D8-468C00309EB7.png
     
  20. dendejr

    dendejr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello guys. I hope someone could help me.

    I just applied for a Globe postpaid plan today and they gave me a postpaid sim, which the agent said will be activated within 24-48 hrs. Should I do something after putting the sim on my phone for the activation to start processing? Should I instead be getting an SMS after putting the sim on the phone? Or will the sim automatically be in the process of activation as soon as I put the sim on my phone?

    (Sorry, this is my first time using a postpaid and I might miss some instructions given to me by the agent earlier.) TIA
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!