Getflix

Discussion in 'General OT' started by eag, May 17, 2019.

1. eag

eag Well-Known Member

I’m new to Getflix. Any tips on how to make the most of this on Apple iPhones and iPads?

2. Roman

Roman Let's hug it out!
    Staff Member

Make sure you download Netflix from the US App Store so you can unlock the entire library.

leninmac likes this.
  3. oj88

oj88 PhilMUG Addict Member

As far as I know, it shouldn't matter where you get the app. Access to geo-locked content is based on where they think you're signing in from. You could use your PH account and still see US content for as long as you're connecting via VPN or using a smart DNS service.

4. kinse_44

kinse_44 Well-Known Member

It would be easier if you setup your router with the DNS they provide to save you time and effort of encoding the DNS on your devices one by one.

To make the most of Getflix, you should subscribe to other video on demand subscriptions like Hulu, Prime Video, Sling TV, HBO Now, ESPN+, etc.

5. Roman

Roman Let's hug it out!
    Staff Member

Initially that’s what I thought. I have a PH iTunes account. So my Netflix app is from the PH library. Whenever I access Netflix from my Mac, I see the complete US library (Office US, Supernatural, etc). But from my iPhone, it’s not there.

Also, Getflix has a guide that says you need to have the US versions of the streaming apps (Netflix, Hulu, etc) to enjoy the US library. See the guide here.

6. bacchus_3

bacchus_3 PhilMUG Addict Member

^^ that is for apps that are only available in the US App store like Hulu. For Netflix using your PH Account is fine. Netflix however has been spotty on Getflix as their servers have been tagged and streaming stops working when its VPN is turned on.

7. Roman

Roman Let's hug it out!
    Staff Member