Firefox 3.6

Discussion in 'OS X and OS X Apps' started by Elx200001, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. Elx200001

    Elx200001 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Makati
    Version 3.6 is up but once I updated, I couldn't launch ff. Reinstallation didn't work either. Anyone else have problems with the new version?
     
  2. Craig

    Craig Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just installed 3.6, no problems (yet).
     
  3. ijingo

    ijingo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Quezon City
    Kainis nga e, updated last night, all my add ons were gone, screen grab, downloader. I have to download them again.
     
  4. tynn

    tynn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    no problem on my side too...:D maybe you need to re-install...
     
  5. emsy

    emsy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Quezon City, UK
    no problems on my end. :)
     
  6. berniej

    berniej Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    2,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Laguna/SLEX/Makati
    I'm not upgrading until Sage (RSS feed add-on) works with it :p
     
  7. Elx200001

    Elx200001 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Makati
    Already did a reinstall after the 1st time it worked. It's working fine now though. Tried launching the app from the dmg file just to be sure and it worked. Don't know what the problem was but all my bookmarks and add-ons are all there so no harm done.
     
  8. montecorpuz

    montecorpuz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pangasinan
    No problem on my side.

    some of my add-ons doesn't support the latest version of firefox
     
  9. nydge

    nydge Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    just finished updating to this version. I can say it is lighter and faster as compared to the earlier versions. I can feel the change using an old 400Mhz PowerBook G4.
     
  10. tjgato

    tjgato Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Pasig
    same problem didn't launch after upgrading

    going to reload 3.5 and its now working i wonder which is having a conflict
     
    #10 tjgato, Jan 23, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2010
  11. justinferreros

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Quezon City
    I found a bug in bookmarks and returned to the previous version.
     
  12. warmgreentea

    warmgreentea PhilMUG Addict Member
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    857
    Location:
    QC
    Mine was buggy, reverted back to 3.0.17 for now..
     
  13. braindeadph

    braindeadph Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    No problem here with upgrade to 3.6 version. Restarted Firefox after update and off it goes. Agree that its lighter compared to previous version. There's a new feature "Private Browsing" like Chrome Incognito mode :)
     
  14. ishg

    ishg I'm female!
    Staff Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,338
    Likes Received:
    107
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Quezon City
    No problems here. And my only add-on is DownThemAll! which still works.
     
  15. surgfish

    surgfish Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manila
    Mine too doesn't work. Where can I find 3.5 again?
    I tried deleting and reinstalling it. It simply doesn't work. ANy solution to this?
     
  16. coolpix32

    coolpix32 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    59
    I have the same problem. After installing, it won't launch. I tried downloading and installed it again...same problem. Reverted to 3.5.8.

    I wonder if this is a buggy release.
     
  17. marckieMD

    marckieMD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    No problem here. =D
     
  18. aaarrrnnn

    aaarrrnnn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Paranaque
    No problems for me... Posted using Firefox 3.6
     
  19. codename_ethan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    No problem either when I installed it last night. I don't see a lot of difference between themes and the new Persona feature.

    By the way, the Private Browsing feature has been there since a few releases back.
     
  20. surgfish

    surgfish Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manila
    Ca anyone show me a link to version 3.5?
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!