DJ Equipment (merged)

Discussion in 'Musicians and DJs' started by DeathSight, Jul 21, 2007.

  1. chrclmnky

    chrclmnky New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Butuan City
    me, I ordered Chroma Caps and Keyboard Cover (traktor)

    I paid about 1,700 for the overpriced stupid customs duties and taxies for the little plastic/rubber things.
     
  2. stickfighter

    stickfighter Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wanted to share gear - MBADJ2GO

    [​IMG]

    I will be selling my Numark DJ2GO Console and will be replacing it with a more serious console - The Pioneer DDJ-ERGO:cool:
     
  3. laidback247

    laidback247 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    could anyone suggest a good set up for a 1000$ and below. one that would last to be practical. thanks
     
  4. greta87

    greta87 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,875
    Likes Received:
    2,585
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Makati
    where are you located?
     
  5. laidback247

    laidback247 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    from paranaque
     
  6. greta87

    greta87 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,875
    Likes Received:
    2,585
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Makati
  7. ijingo

    ijingo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Quezon City
    Where can I buy second hand DJ Turntable? My son is going crazy to have one.
     
  8. Ina

    Ina Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Alabang / Las Pinas
    You may be able to find a technics SL 1200 at sulit.com
     
  9. American Dragon

    American Dragon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help naman po. re: DJ equipment

    I don't know if I landed on a right thread but I just want to ask if, what are the requirements for Virtual DJ? I have a laptop but I do not know if this one is capable for that application. Thanks!
     
  10. TheNonpareil

    TheNonpareil New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    really weird issue here...HELP!!

    BCD3000 freezing when volumes are turned up...WTF???


    My set up:
    - Behringer BCD3000 using the 1.3.4 drivers
    - Sony Vaio VGN-CR590... 2.4ghz Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, 3 USB ports, Windows 7 64-bit system FULLY OPTIMIZED FOR AUDIO PROCESSING
    - using both Traktor Pro 2.0.3 and Virtual DJ 7.4
    - American Audio HP700 headphones
    - generic powered speakers


    My story: (rather detailed, please bear with me)
    - All software installation completed without problems.
    - Both Traktor and Virtual DJ configured and working properly with no glitches whatsoever.
    - Now the issue (which happens ALL THE TIME)...


    After loading a track on one deck, I slide the volume fader up then I press the play button, and after about 1 second of sound it all comes to a halt. The BCD3000 freezes. All of a sudden, Traktor (or Virtual DJ) is unable to detect the BCD3000. In Traktor, this is shown by the "AUDIO" button crossed out in red at the top middle part of its interface. When this happens, Traktor (or Virtual DJ) is still usable and may be shut down properly, but the BCD3000 is totally frozen and needs to be powered off.


    So I switch the BCD3000 on once again, waiting a bit for the drivers/control panel to load. Then, I launch Traktor (or Virtual DJ) and load a track on one deck. This time, volume faders are all the way down. I press play, and everything is sweet and ready to rock! No freezes, nothing! But of course it makes no sense as the volume fader is on zero. So, I go ahead and turn it up, and THE CRASH IS BACK. I went through the whole process all over again and just let the track play on 'til its end WITH THE VOLUME FADER ON ZERO and it played smoothly monitoring it on heaphones. Looped it, relooped it, scratched, and loaded effects and what have you - and there wasn't a bit of a glitch at all. I even loaded tracks on both decks, mixed them like crazy via headphones, and never encountered any irregularity whatsoever. But again, it doesn't make sense as THE VOLUME FADERS ARE ALL THE WAY DOWN. I thought, WTF?? I took the powered speaker and tried something. I turned the powered speaker's volume all the way down, then went back to my BCD3000 and, with tracks playing, slid the volume fader all the way up. DIDN'T FREEZE!! The music just kept on playing on both tracks! And I get the same result when I switch the powered speaker off. Again I thought, WTF??


    Things I've already done that didn't make any difference:
    - Made sure my BCD3000 is plugged in solo to a wall outlet
    - Made sure my powered speaker is plugged in solo to another wall outlet
    - Replaced RCA cords for the BCD3000's master output 4X already
    - Tried using both short and long RCA cords
    - Positioned the powered speaker about 2 meters away from where the BCD3000 is


    Correct me if I'm mistaken, but I've dismissed any possibility that there's anything wrong with my notebook, BCD3000 software installation, Traktor and Virtual DJ installation and configuration. They all perform smoothly and everything works as they should - ALL WHEN THE VOLUME FADERS ARE ON ZERO or WHEN THE POWERED SPEAKER'S VOLUME IS ON ZERO OR TURNED OFF ALTOGETHER.


    I've used this powered speaker (without any such weird issues) with other controllers - Hercules 4mx, Numark Mixdeck, Behringer BCD2000, Numark NDX800 on timecode, CDJ-100s with mixer on analog, CDJ-700s with mixer on analog and timecode.


    Need your help figuring this out, guys.
     
  11. voltaire_lb

    voltaire_lb Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Pque City
  12. jmkerr12

    jmkerr12 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Taguig / Makati
    Is the base model 13inch retina mbp ok for beginner dj students? Or should i go for the 15inch base model?
     
  13. greta87

    greta87 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,875
    Likes Received:
    2,585
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Makati
    it's a macbook pro dude. that should be more than enough :) with what's available in the market, the mbp will be fine.
     
  14. jmkerr12

    jmkerr12 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Taguig / Makati
    Thanks man! I'll take that as whichever model is ok :)
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!