1. DiveSolana

    DiveSolana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lost....in TIESTO LAND
    ey guys, whos tried playing this on your macs? im playing it right now on my pb15 but its really really sluggish especially when there are a lot of enemies that are attacking my character all at the same time. Maybe you guys can help me and give me some tips on how to make it stop being so sluggish.:yes:
     
  2. jbd

    jbd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't have the game, but it gets pretty sluggish even on my PC at times. Lower the details such as removing shadows and stuff like that. Not sure if the Mac version has the same options.
     
  3. alejandro

    alejandro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've played this game on my g4 and don't really have a problem. Try updating your patch and see if it solves your problem. It gets slow when I play online because of my online connection. Your can check patches here: http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=mdt0387p

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. berniej

    berniej Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    2,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Laguna/SLEX/Makati
    Yup, just update your Diablo and it should work well. It works fine on my G3 (chicklet) iBook and it should perform better on you equipment.
     
  5. DiveSolana

    DiveSolana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lost....in TIESTO LAND
    wow thanks a lot guys!! by the way follow up question to those that have played it using macs, is there a way to set up the game to recognize the right click button? like if you want to cast a spell you can just press right click instead of having to press the apple icon button to cast a spell;) sorry guys i really am a newbie to this wonderful world of macs;)
     
  6. peter_ob

    peter_ob Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lower Antipolo
  7. DiveSolana

    DiveSolana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lost....in TIESTO LAND
    guys i have another question because i finished this game already with my cousin on the pc, but i kinda remember that if you hire like a rogue or a mercenary you can give some items to them also, but using the mac i cant find that option anywhere can somebody help me out?>
     
  8. Gomi

    Gomi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ortigas Center
    hi dive... i play diablo 2 at least once a week played most of the characters through hell and back except for the barbarian...

    on some of your questions:
    the patches (1.10b) dont fully resolve the performance issues as it still lags with plenty characters on the map on my macs also, although my pbook 12" 1.33 seems to fare better than my g4 towers. this also very evident when moving through a junction of a map area into another... this seems to be resolved with fast drives. also very evident when making the first strike on any monster when you first startup the game. ive tried lowering all the quality down but it still happens... i guess we can blame this on a less than optimized mac engine and loading system.

    as far as i know you cant give any items to your hired "help" on the mac, but the usual passive spells work.
     
  9. DiveSolana

    DiveSolana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lost....in TIESTO LAND
    thanks very much hal, as far as i could remember before one the pc i could give health potions to my hired help so they wouldnt die the problem now with the mac is that if the boss is pretty strong they die right away. i was able to get the 1.10 patch already is that the only one available?:yes:
     
  10. Gomi

    Gomi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ortigas Center
    1.10b yes... also diablo 2 is faster in os 9 (not classic!) so if your mac supports it boot to os 9 to play it worth the hassle :yes:
     
  11. DiveSolana

    DiveSolana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lost....in TIESTO LAND
    is there lord of destruction na patch for diablo also?
     
  12. Gomi

    Gomi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ortigas Center
    yes... i think all the blizzard games are mac compatible. i cant seem to find lord of destruction (standalone box not the battlechest)!!! dang! im playing the barbarian na... :qmark:
     
  13. DiveSolana

    DiveSolana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lost....in TIESTO LAND
    level 21 na sa paladin hehehehehe gusto ko yung lord of destruction kasi doon at least you can give your hired help better items so they dont die right away
     
  14. lamski

    lamski PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    433
    Location:
    Makati, Philippines
    I was rummaging through some old backups from my old PC and I found that I still had some Diablo 2 saved games! Can I just copy the old saved games to my mac's diablo save folder and be able to use them? If so, my bowazon and trapper assassin will live again!
     
  15. Kenneth

    Kenneth Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,195
    Likes Received:
    3
    If I remember right, I did just that before. The save games are cross platform. Just put them in the save game folder.
     
  16. madman101

    madman101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anybody want to sell their old Diablo 2 install discs?
     
  17. baitnicart

    baitnicart Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cebu city
    installed my old battlechest to OS X leopard. doesnt work.. you guys have any ideas how to go with this? :) thanks a lot!
     
  18. celosdedma

    celosdedma Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Makati City
    works well with leopard 10.5.5 and the 112a patch from blizzard. anybody still play? hehehe
     
  19. ncarandang

    ncarandang Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,425
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Makati
     
  20. Theus

    Theus PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    4,996
    Likes Received:
    1,564
    Location:
    Antipolo / Las Pinas
    now where did i keep my copy?:rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!