diablo 2 problem

Discussion in 'Third party hardware, software and accessories' started by clarkngo, Jul 21, 2008.

  1. clarkngo

    clarkngo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i recently updated my mac softwares. all of a sudden, i couldn't play my diablo 2.
    it says: You can't open the application "Lord of Destruction Installer" because the Classic environment is no longer supported.

    what should I do?
     
  2. baitnicart

    baitnicart Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cebu city
    everybody's having the same problem, the updates for leopard does something to the video or something.... too bad.. i for one could not even run the game in leopard..
     
  3. clarkngo

    clarkngo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    waaa! it's the only rpg i play in my mac and an original one.. waaa!
    i just hope that diablo 3 could be played in my mac so i could replace it already. waaa!
     
  4. mcsix

    mcsix Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BGC
  5. clarkngo

    clarkngo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    no solution for this eh?
     
  6. XyNo

    XyNo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Probably this will help address 256 colors issues on Leopard.

    Just remember to select software renderer instead of OpenGL during gameplay
     
  7. baitnicart

    baitnicart Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cebu city
    uhmm, has someone checked this out? does this work? any problems encountered?

    i really want to get back at playing this game. baka may problem with this work around, i don't have backups for my pictures in my laptop...
     
  8. mcsix

    mcsix Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BGC
    Not yet. I read in the battlenet site that the mac dev team is working on a patch as a stand alone or part of 10.5.5. I'll play it safe and just wait for the official remedy =)
     
  9. baitnicart

    baitnicart Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cebu city
    tried this, and it works!!! no problems so far.. :D
     
  10. celosdedma

    celosdedma Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Makati City
    works fine now on 10.5.5 with the 112a patch from blizzard. anybody still play this game?
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!