Adobe Creative Suite 5 (CS5)

Discussion in 'OS X and OS X Apps' started by pengski, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. pengski

    pengski Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #1 pengski, Mar 23, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2010
  2. bhoyetjumpay

    bhoyetjumpay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,386
    Likes Received:
    208
  3. kenshinx

    kenshinx Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Makati and Baliuag
    There's a lot of demo video on youtube, I love the "content-aware fill" :cool:
     
  4. dexterandrada

    dexterandrada Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mercury Playback Engine...... less coffee breaks.... galing.
     
  5. Provboy

    Provboy Well-Known Member
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Laoag City, Ilocos Norte
    I saw that vid and it was mind-blowing. That feature just made watermarks obsolete.
     
  6. pengski

    pengski Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Planet Earth
  7. savadious

    savadious Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,087
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Metro Manila
    FREE DOWNLOAD !

    Download your FREE TRIAL of Adobe Creative Suite 5 MASTER COLLECTION NOW !

    Funny... it doesnt include Acrobat on OSX until you pay... i wonder why - jeje

    Anyhow... this is 100% the full working version. If you like it - Just call adobe when it expires and pay your P112k and they will give you a serial number to make it work forever !


    Enjoy !

    5.62 gigs download direct from adobe
    https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/tdrc/index.cfm?product=master_collection

    Its 4am and im installing my CS5 right now... been waiting forever for this one !
     
  8. jps444

    jps444 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    ZONE (Quezon City)
    is out in stores now? can we buy it from our resellers already?
     
  9. savadious

    savadious Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,087
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Metro Manila

    Right now you can go to Adobe website and pay with your credit card and download it immediately.

    I have not seen it in any local store. But you can get the full version or upgrade direct from Adobe at this moment.

    If you download the link I provided below - it is teh same version you pay for. Then you have about 30 days before it expires.

    So call Adobe before that time is up and buy it over the phone. Then enter your serial number to fully activate it.

    100% Exact as CS4 activation.
    Download - call - pay for serial number - PROFIT!

    Enjoy !
     
  10. clcabatbat

    clcabatbat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    do i have to uninstall cs4 first before installing the cs5 trial?
     
  11. Salaryman Ryan

    Salaryman Ryan PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5,909
    Likes Received:
    711
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tokyo, Manila
    I'm still holding on to my expensive copy of Web premium CS3, will this version will be the one to make me upgrade? Sadly it seems the only app in the set that got the 64 bit treatment is Photoshop.
     
  12. savadious

    savadious Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,087
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Metro Manila
    Premiere and After Effects require 64 bit OS or they wont install. In fact - the DVD includes CS4 versions of BOTH of those for people without a 64bit OS....

    I just found out the hard way :p

    @clcabatbat
    Nope - I installed CS5 and my CS4 is still there
     
  13. Salaryman Ryan

    Salaryman Ryan PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5,909
    Likes Received:
    711
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tokyo, Manila

    Bah humbug! I have no use for stinking Premiere. These days I'm mostly doing front end web development work so the only programs that will benefit me in CS5 is Photoshop, Illustrator, Fireworks and Dreamwever (which I don't use much anymore since I got Coda) and guess which ones are 64 bit? :mad:

    Goodness gracious Adobe, if they want me to shell out money for an upgrade that will cost me the equivalent of a kidney transplant (or a 13 inch Macbook Pro) at least make all your programs 64 bit!
     
  14. clcabatbat

    clcabatbat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    @savadious
    ok po.. salamat!
     
  15. clcabatbat

    clcabatbat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have just installed photoshop cs5, none of my 3rd party plug-ins worked.
     
  16. savadious

    savadious Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,087
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Metro Manila

    Its a 'conspiracy' to make you purchase new or updated plugins...

    read about it here on adobe:

    http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/828/cpsid_82824.html

    ALL TRUE
     
  17. cmclim

    cmclim Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,053
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Makati City Hall
    can anybody tell me how can i change my File System on my mac in order for me to install CS 4... my HD is case-sensitive journaled HFS+

    Many Thanks
     
  18. alikishi

    alikishi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Quezon City
    i think you have to reformat
     
  19. cmclim

    cmclim Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,053
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Makati City Hall
    the thing is my time machine is in case-sensitive format as well..can i restore my case-ignorant HDD from my time machine?
     
  20. MacSonic 779

    MacSonic 779 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Earth
    Like SalaryMan Ryan, I switched back to CS3. I bought CS4 Web Priemium but it's Illustrator CS4 had a different Pathfinder functions and I find CS3's Pathfinder better. Also I inquired about this by email to Adobe and took them 2 weeks to reply. My disappointment is their softwares costs 90+k and their prices does not justify the type of customer service they have. I also visited the Adobe forum and read about numerous customer complains on the slow response of Adobe.
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!