Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 51

A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

This is a discussion on A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name within the Apple TV Archives forums, part of the Archived Threads category; I found this nifty app from Erica Sadun. With this, you can change the operator name by just inputting any ...

  1. #1
    Mac Fanatic DarkCast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    562

    Default A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    I found this nifty app from Erica Sadun. With this, you can change the operator name by just inputting any name that you want. For example, you can convert GlobeTelecom-PH into GLOBE. You can easily revert to the original name as easily as well. It works with the unhacked SpringBoard executable (works with 1.1.2). Enjoy.

    Credits to Erica Sadun.

  2. #2
    Mac User k1dr0ck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    81

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    ok ba sa 1.0.2 to?

  3. #3
    Mac Lover Jokwang2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    239
    Liked
    4 times
    Real Name
    Bien G. Crescini

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    This is cool! Thanks!

  4. #4
    Mac Fanatic noweev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    739

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    Is this available thru the installer.app? I can't get SSH to work on my iPhone.
     MacBook Aluminum |  MacBook Air 11" 128GB SSD |  Mac Mini Intel Core Duo |  iMac 333MHz
     iPhone 1st gen |  iPad 2 white |  iPod nano 2nd gen |  iPod Touch 1st gen

  5. #5
    Newbie spoofer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    Very cool app!!!!! many thanks

  6. #6
    JMV
    JMV is offline
    Mac User JMV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    I also tried SSH it into my iPhone, and it dosnt work. I'm running on 1.1.2.

  7. #7
    Mac Lover edvelarde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Pasay City
    Posts
    332

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    did you set the app to 0755?

  8. #8
    Mac Fanatic DarkCast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    562

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    It won't work if your SpringBoard is patched to show a custom operator logo (image).

  9. #9
    Mac Fanatic spraederman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Pasig
    Posts
    675
    Liked
    8 times
    Real Name
    Arjay Salting

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    Quote Originally Posted by JMV View Post
    I also tried SSH it into my iPhone, and it dosnt work. I'm running on 1.1.2.
    make sure you put the IMI.app folder not the MakeItMine-0.01

  10. #10
    JMV
    JMV is offline
    Mac User JMV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: A Simpler Way To Customize Your Operator Name

    I SSH the MIM.app file. Cant seem to find the IMI.app





 
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •