Globe plans and other Globe concerns (merged)

Discussion in 'Globe Telecom' started by kcirecarg718, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. ZeroCool

    ZeroCool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Alabang
    Called up globe hotline this afternoon to see if i could still avail free 6 months netflix. Unfortunately the CSR said that they can no longer modiify it. Well, in their website it says that Plan 999 and up can avail this freebie till May 2017.
     
  2. ZeroCool

    ZeroCool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Alabang
    Got a message from @talk2Globe regarding free 6 months netflix.. this promo is only for new subscribers and not for those who are recontracting. But i remember this is offered by CSR when i recontract 2 weeks ago. At that time i didn't avail due to my excitement on getting my iPhone 7 Plus.
     
  3. leo.james

    leo.james Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Metro Manila, PHL
    Is there any way to fast track requests (as of this writing, it's now a demand actually with the constant follow-ups) for reversals of data roaming charges?

    I was in Taiwan on December 27, 2016 and was charged P599 for using mobile data there for a data for mere kilobytes. I didn't have to use mobile data there since the place where I stayed had a good internet connection. To add to the craziness of the story, the start of my use was around 6 in the morning, and I was asleep at that time!

    The thing is, I'm 100% certain I had cellular data while roaming turned off. It has been since November 2014 through three iPhones I've used. I can provide screenshots to prove my case.

    As a cherry on this sundae of bogusness, my sister, fellow MUGger offgrey was charged with data roaming for mere kilobytes while connected to wifi. :/
     
  4. duncan

    duncan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    26
    As per advice by globe csr, if you dont plan to use roaming data, disable it first before going abroad. Get the reference number so if globe charges, you have basis for reversal.


     
  5. jetan

    jetan PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    619
    better turn off your wifi assist that can be found on cellular data at the very bottom.
     
  6. neilrg

    neilrg Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    112
    There's a new 300-minute all-network calls combo for postpaid at P299. Caveat, it's only available for plans 2499 and up. :confused:

    Source: http://astig.ph/globe-all-network-call-promo/
     
  7. reastern

    reastern Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just re-contracted last week and I got the 6 months free Netflix (also got 6 months of HOOQ). I was able to add the 6 month credit to my existing Netflix account.
     
  8. Zakiclay

    Zakiclay New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila
    How did you do it bro? I cant figure out mine. Thanks
     
  9. reastern

    reastern Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did not really do anything.
    I re-contracted last Sunday and the new plan took effect last Tuesday and I got a text from Globe last Wednesday (with a link) about my free 6 months. I just clicked the link and logged in on my existing Netflix account. That was it. The free 6 months was added to my account (I checked and the credit is there - 460x6 = Php 2760 worth)
     
  10. hitme64

    hitme64 PhilMUG Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7,721
    Likes Received:
    3,355
    Location:
    No Country for Old Men
    Why do I always get this "Not Delivered" prompts when sending SMS, and yet the receiver gets it anyway...pakieksplika nga Glawb?

    On a different note, I noticed that my roaming charges arrived two months later after that Europe sojourn, and I almost was convinced they didn't charge me that high at all...until I received this month's bill and the rest of my charges were there...

    Lipat kaya ako sa Smart...
     
  11. ZeroCool

    ZeroCool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Alabang
    Wow! @talk2Globe is very unreliable indeed. They don't know what promos are their loyal postpaid customers entitled to.
     
  12. Nicky

    Nicky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Canada
    Whaaaat, you're right.

    I switched to plan zero when I left the Philippines and will be back for a few weeks next month. Does this mean I'll get charged as consumable? Not even a way to subscribe to a 30-day data pack? :(
     
  13. l7224

    l7224 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Baguio City / Manila
    Yup, they no longer have those.
     
  14. neilrg

    neilrg Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    112
    Try to attempt to register for GoSurf using *143# and see if it would push through.
     
  15. hokage6

    hokage6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    17
    is this correct

    599 then 299 for the succeeding months?

    pure call and text only.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. rnav18

    rnav18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Quezon City
    Wow is that for real or a post-April Fools bug?
     
  17. Josh Jimenez

    Josh Jimenez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pasig
    Data usage is not appearing in the GServices app after I migrated from MLSP to The Plan. Anybody with the same issue?
     
  18. rnav18

    rnav18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Quezon City
    Same, no data usage after changing to ThePLAN. They are still in the process of making the new plan compatible with GServices (or vice versa) I suppose.
     
  19. ZeroCool

    ZeroCool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Alabang
    Same situation as me. Consumable also not updating. Maybe on the next cut-off it will normalize.
     
  20. jayparalejas

    jayparalejas Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Makati City
    the app is not updated. called up globe. and they said just check with *143#
     

Share This Page

  • About PhilMUG

    Since the mid-1990s, PhilMUG (formerly the Philippine Macintosh Users Group) has grown to become not just the Philippines’ but one of the world’s foremost Apple user groups. Our online community brings together thousands of members from the Philippines and around the world for the latest news and discussions covering all Apple products and related hardware and software. Anyone can join PhilMUG, from newbies to experts, subject to our membership rules and guidelines.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Buy us a beer!

    The staff works very hard to make sure that PhilMUG is running 24/7. Care to buy us a beer or help out with our hosting fees? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!